Giving You the Very BestBookDeals

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: $0.00

The 48 Laws of Power Pdf Format

28 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Price: $4.00

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Actually got my son to read! Review by Tacha Mac
I purchased this book for my son, whom I have tried for years and years to get interested in reading for pleasure. He first read the 33 Strategies of War by the same author and finds this book to his liking as well. That's all I need to know.
I will read it after he finishes

(Posted on 6/2/2018)
Book.. literally changed my life. Gotta read ... Review by By Jazmin
Book ..literally changed my life.
Gotta read with understanding, if you are just reading to read your doing yourself a disservice.

(Posted on 5/27/2018)
I WILL ALWAYS COME BACK TO REFERENCE THIS BOOK Review by By OVD
I'm 21 in college, and I feel that this book helps me navigate through life and deal with people. Some say this but can be very manipulative which I understand, but I think these laws are applied through certain cases. Besides, that's life, people can be very individualistic and may try to manipulate you, that book can help you spot the bs. Overall, a solid book, my copy is will always be at hand for reference.

(Posted on 4/14/2018)
Favorite book (after the Bible) Review by By Tiesha
This book is filled with cunning strategies and easily adoptive techniques. I can't apply all of them to my daily life (Jesus wouldn't have it), but for the most part, this is the tool I use to stay ahead of the curve...

(Posted on 4/10/2018)
The truth we may not want to know Review by By Chuck Rylant
Growing up we are taught to get good grades, work hard, etc, and you will move up. That's the lie. It's really these 48 laws that matter IF you want to advance in an organization. ALL organizations are political even if you don't see it or want to see it. This is a book about getting ahead in a political world. This is a book about advancing in corporate or government politics. I don't really care for these types of books or "playing the game," but if you want to advance in the game, this is the road-map. After working 15 years in a government bureaucracy, I can vouch that these 48 laws are 100% true. It took me many years to realize these were the only rules that matter matter in organizations and it is disappointing news for idealistic people. The book is fantastic information even if you choose not to participate in the game. My only criticism is some of the dated stories used to support the laws can get boring at times. It's hard to relate our modern reality to times of the past, even if they completely apply.

(Posted on 4/5/2018)
The stories are priceless Review by By Jon Brown
Robert Greene makes a lot of claims in this book but backs them up really nicely. Not only did I learn a lot about people but I learned a ton of history! The stories in this book are what makes it so great! The principles taught are essential to understanding the behavior of those around you and if nothing else, help you defend against people who are power seekers and manipulators.

(Posted on 3/21/2018)
Can you handle the truth... Review by sandra
If you can't handle the truth, don't read this book. The foundation and logic in this book applies to economy.
Those who play by the rules, will be consumed by those who don't. Sad but true...

(Posted on 8/13/2017)
The 48 laws of power Review by Cisco Julian
Great book to read to understand the nature of things that happen in life. I would recommend it to others who want to expand their knowledge.

(Posted on 8/7/2017)
Getting ahead!.. Review by Peter Garcia
I'm the type who, "buys me now, reads me later..." type of book buyer. I first tried to read Robert Greene's book some time back, I couldn't get into it. So I put it to the side for the time being....

A) In 2012 I began reading "Sun Tzu For Success" by Gerald Michaelson and Steven Michaelson. As a result my eyes were opened to the possibilities in how to see the big picture in the success planning. As well as how thinking in proactive mode can produce stronger results than reaction thinking like most of us would do.
B) So when I finally read "48 Laws", it was like life-lessons reading in how to get along with people. Or how immature people will behave toward you. Which I never understood since most of us know about morals, ethics and family-values in our civilized society of the 21st century.
C) The biggest chapter for me was Law#24; "Play the Perfect Courtier". It's how to play internal politics either at work or in social groups. Wow!, what an eye opener.
D) Or how about Law#46: "Never Appear Too Perfect". Your efforts to be ambitious, successful or even just plain charming can create envy and people hating you for no reason but for you being at your best.
E) Another is Law#18:"Do Not Build Fortresses to Protect Yourself-Isolation is Dangerous" It's what happens when you are work alone and cut yourself off. You lose "being out of the loop" from very important information to dominate from.
F) Even if you are a person of high character and a good person. Your friends and working peers won't always see the world the way you do. So protect yourself from these bad people.
F) SO YOU MUST BUY THIS BOOK!... IT'S TODAY'S BIBLE!

So now I'm reading "The New Boss" by Peter Fischer. "How To Survive the First 100 Days" whether starting a new job or new to a group. I'm using "48 Laws" like a reference book for when I observe a behavior and ask why are they?... Combined I stand a better chance to not just survive but thrive in my ever changing environments!

Enjoy! (Posted on 8/6/2017)
Understand Power or Be Controlled Review by Fred Fifield
This is an excellent study of how power is used. I really liked the format. You can either read it cover to cover or pick out the laws that apply to your situation. There are many laws that I would never engage in myself but it's good to know them so that you can see when they're being used against you. It will surprise you how often that happens in social transactions that you normally wouldn't give much thought to.The other thing I liked about this book is how the author used snippets from the literary world in the margins of the book that pertained to the law being explored. This was a novel approach to make the points he was trying to make.

(Posted on 7/29/2017)

Items 11 to 20 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The 48 Laws of Power Pdf Format

Brand & Cliens

  • brand
  • brand
  • brand
  • brand